The Board of Directors of the Galveston County Consolidated Drainage District consists of five officers (positions 1 through 5) elected to unlimited four-year terms. Elections to the Board of Directors are held every two years the first Saturday in May during even-numbered years, with the five positions being filled alternately.

The Board primarily concerns itself with broad questions of policy, and the application of policies is an administrative task performed by the District's Operations Manager and staff, who hold responsibility for the effective administration and supervision of the District's programs.

The Board is considered the authoritative unit, with no Board member exercising individual authority in regard to the District except as part of that unit. Individually, the Board member may not commit the District to any policy, act or expenditure. Board members do not represent any factional segment of the community, but are rather a part of the body that represents and acts for the community as a whole.

Any person 18 years of age or older who is a Texas citizen, District resident and registered voter and is not disqualified under the state constitution or its laws from holding a civil office is eligible to be elected or appointed a Board member.

The Board members may be contacted through the District office at (281) 482-0404.

Harold Whitaker President 4 2022
Don Barcak Vice President 5 2020
Marcus Rives Secretary 3 2022
Gary Harris Treasurer 2 2020
Kevin Holland Board Director 1 2020